Skip to content

TEN-J Chassis – Driller Day

Prodigy Race Promotions on Sprint Car Insider – Brand Exclusive. TULSA, Okla. (January 4, 2020) – TEN-J Chassis comes into Driller Night with six locked in opportunities to earn more Tulsa Shootout Championships.

After 17 different drivers came through the doors of the Tulsa Expo Center representing 39 different entries for TEN-J Chassis, six of them have locked into a Driller Paying main event. Two more have a fighting chance of making their way there through an LCQ as well.

The week started off well for the brand racking up nine heat race wins. It all started with Logan Trevino picking up the Restricted A-Class heat victory over two stout TEN-J Teammates. Then Holden Jennings, the 75th winner in TEN-J’s history got an Outlaw Non Wing win opening the flood gates in that class. Craig Ronk took his Vance & Hines TEN-J to an ONW victory as did Cornelius, North Carolina’s, Chase Cabre.

On day number two Austin Torgerson opened up with a stock non wing heat victory before the brand took home three outlaw wing heat wins. Defending Outlaw Class Champion Ben Worth won his heat and Craig Ronk won his second heat of the week as well. Perhaps no one put on a better show in the heat races as Johnathan Beason however. Beason sure lived up to the Hype as he got sent to the back in the middle of a very stacked heat race and proceeded to charge back through the field passing two previous shootout winners en route to a statement making victory.

Up next the brand made it to victory twice in qualifiers. It all started with the man on a mission. Gauge Garcia is on a quest for redemption following last years mishap, and he made it known. He came through the field like an animal. Once he put the 21 up front he never looked back. With that performance he locked himself into the Restricted A-Main where he’ll start fourth.

The other qualifier victory went to last years Outlaw Class Champion Ben Worth. He was able to go wire to wire in his Outlaw Non Wing qualifier and lock in to that main event where he will roll off from 9th.

Going into Driller Night the brand has 11 checkered flags claimed but they aren’t done. The ones that really matter are next.

Johnathan Beason represents the most direct route to a driller for TEN-J. He starts highest in any main lineup for the brand in the 55-lap Outlaw Class main event. Beason rolls off third in the feature. Joining Beason in the Outlaw main event will be Blake Hahn Starting 11th and Mitchel Moles 15th.

Ben Worth is locked into the Outlaw Non Wing Main and will be running the Outlaw Class LCQ. The repeat performance is still a possibility for the defending Outlaw Class Champion. He will have to make the top eight in the final preliminary event of the week to have a chance.

The other driver still In a position to make another main event is Blake Hahn. Hahn starts 10th in the Outlaw Non Wing LCQ.

The final driver locked into a feature is the one who opened up the week with victory. The 2019 Delta Speedway Restricted Champion, Logan Trevino, will come to the green flag from 14th.

With that, the TEN-J title defense is about to take shape. Johnathan Beason, Blake Hahn, and Mitchel Moles will represent the brand in outlaw with the defending champ still In contention to join them. Worth will fly the team flag in Outlaw Non Wing with Hahn in position to join him. The final opportunities for Drillers are represented by Gauge Garcia and Logan Trevino.

The time for talk is over. It’s Driller Time.


On Deck:

Main Events

35th Annual Tulsa Shootout

Tulsa Expo Center

Tulsa, Oklahoma

January 4, 2020

Call TEN-J Today

TEN-J Chassis –

1500 Enterprise Drive

Lemoore, Calif. 93245

(559) 802-8356





Get yours today!



2019 Win Count #TENjwinning

Mitchel Moles – 45 wins

Gauge Garcia – 17 wins

Jett Barnes – 14 wins

Darin Naida – 12 wins

Brandon Carey – 5 wins

Ben Worth – 5 wins

Ashton Torgerson – 4 wins

Jeffrey Pahule jr – 2 wins

Tristan Guardino – 2 wins

Zeb Wise – 1 win

Holden Jennings – 1 win

Cody Key – 1 win

105 wins in 2019.

2018 Win Count

Ben Worth – 4

Tristan Guardino – 2

Mitchel Moles – 1

= 114 Wins combined

Notable Victories/Titles:

Ben Worth – 2019 Tulsa Shootout Outlaw Class Champion

2018 Turkey Bowl XVII Champion

Zeb Wise – 2019 Tulsa Shootout Outlaw Non-Wing Champion

Mitchel Moles – 2019 Hoosier Tire California Speedweek Super 600 Champion

2019 Keller Auto Raceway Non-Wing Champion

2019 Lemoore Raceway Non-Wing Champion

2019 Lemoore Raceway Super 600 Champion

2018 California Cup Super 600 Champion

Plaza Park Raceway Track Record holder

2019 California Cup Super 600 Champion

Tristan Guardino – 2019 Hoosier Tire California Speedweek Non Wing Champion

2018 California Cup Non Wing Champion

Gauge Garcia – 2019 Hoosier Tire California Speedweek Restricted Champion.

2019 Turkey Bowl XIX Champion

2019 California Cup Champion

Make sure to follow Prodigy Race Promotions @PRParmy on Instagram for all the continuous #Raceday coverage and #Results as they unfold.

Keep up with Sprint Car Insider on Facebook, @SCI_updates on twitter or visit our website – for or all of the updates on TEN-J Chassis.

Follow us:

Prodigy Race Promotions:

Instagram: @PRParmy


Sprint Car Insider




“The performance speaks for itself.

The goal of TEN-J Chassis from the beginning was to design and build something that was hand-crafted, and designed to be the absolute standard of engineering and performance for customers who refused to sacrifice quality at any level. Jerrod Huckleberry and TEN-J Chassis swear by oath to only align themselves with companies and manufacturers who share the same philosophy when it comes to production.”

JJ Cox View All

JJ Cox -
Lead Contributor of Sprint Car Insider.
Sole Proprietor of Prodigy Race Promotions.
Current Freelance Announcer with educated broadcast experience.
Media Relations Advisor.
P.R Practitioner.

Fresno State Bulldog - Broadcasting and Public Relations.
Grew up going to 50+ Sprint Car races a year and Raced Motocross for 10 years.
Die Hard Dirt Race Fan
Just a rolling stone.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: